fbpx

Learn more about hosting and joining a virtual ride with us!

Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Tips & Tricks

July 29 @ 8:00 pm

israel-ride-sunset

Israel Ride Tips & Tricks

Join us for tips & tricks on fundraising and training!

With Israel Ride Chairs, staff, and veteran alumni.


Thursday, July 29, 2021

8pm EDT / 7pm CDT / 6pm MDT / 5pm PDT

RSVP for Zoom Link

 

Howie Rodenstein

HOWIE RODENSTEIN

FOUNDER & CHAIRMAN, ISRAEL RIDE

Howie Rodenstein is an avid Zionist and cyclist. Howie founded the Ride in 2002, to show solidarity with Israel at a very difficult time and to raise money for two organizations that make a real difference in the world. He has chaired and participated in the Ride every year and feels lucky to have met so many incredible people along the way. Howie is on the Boards of of Hazon, the Friends of the Arava Institute (FAI), and the Arava Institute for Environmental Studies. Howie grew up in Young Judaea, earned his MBA from Harvard Business school, lived in Israel for 7+ years at various times from ages 18-42, and has been active in his local Jewish community. He is married with 2 children, of whom he is exceedingly proud.

David Eisenberg

DAVID EISENBERG

VICE CHAIR, ISRAEL RIDE

David Eisenberg has been Vice Chair of the Israel Ride since 2012 and Captain of our Team JNF since 2005. His primary responsibility is the lay leadership of the Israel Ride’s recruiting and growth strategy. David is on the Boards of the Friends of the Arava Institute (FAI) and JNF New England. He is a past Board member of Temple Aliyah of Needham, MA and the Solomon Schechter Day School of Greater Boston. In addition to the Israel Ride, David is Captain of Team ASPS (Alveolar Soft Part Sarcoma) on the Pan-Mass Challenge (PMC) and an annual participant in Cycle for Survival. David is a graduate of Beloit College and Harvard Business School. He and his wife, Fran Caplan, are the proud parents of Adam, Benji, Sara, and Josh.

Details

Date:
July 29
Time:
8:00 pm