fbpx

Learn more about hosting and joining a virtual ride with us!

Loading Events

Past Events

Events Search and Views Navigation

Event Views Navigation

July 2021

2021 Riders Q&A

July 15, 2021 @ 8:00 pm EDT
Finish line - Eilat beach

2021 Riders Q&A: You have questions, we have answers!
Join us for an open Q&A with Israel Ride Chairs and staff.
Thursday, July 15, 2021 ~ 8pm EDT / 7pm CDT / 6pm MDT / 5pm PDT

Find out more »

Tips & Tricks

July 29, 2021 @ 8:00 pm EDT
israel-ride-sunset

Join us for tips & tricks on fundraising and training!
With Israel Ride Chairs, staff, and veteran alumni.
Thursday, July 29, 2021 ~ 8pm EDT
Register now!

Find out more »

August 2021

Happy Hour

August 25, 2021 @ 8:00 pm EDT
Israel Ride Route-Beer

It's 5PM Somewhere: Come together in a Happy Hour!
Wednesday, Aug 25, 2021 ~ 8pm EDT / 7pm CDT / 6pm MDT / 5pm PDT
Meet and catch up with other riders, swap training tips, share stories, and hear about additional opportunities from the Israel Ride. BYOB!

Find out more »

October 2021

Happy Hour!

October 17, 2021 @ 8:00 pm EDT
Israel Ride Route-Beer

Israel Ride Happy Hour Sunday, Oct 17th @ 8pm ET Join us for a Zoom Happy Hour to Celebrate Israel Ride Across America and Registration Launch for the 2022 Israel Ride! RSVP for Zoom link!

Find out more »

Israel Ride Across America

October 24, 2021
Israel Ride Across America

We sadly cancelled the 2021 Israel Ride due to COVID-related restrictions...
Well, if we can't go to Israel, let's bring the Israel Ride to America!
Israel Ride Across America: Sunday, October 17 & 24, 2021
Lead or join a ride near you. Sign up now!

Find out more »

November 2021

Inside the Ride With David Eisenberg

November 2, 2021 @ 8:00 pm EDT

Join us for the 2022 Israel Ride: November 1-8, 2022! The Israel Ride is the premier cycling experience in Israel benefiting two innovative organizations – The Arava Institute for Environmental Studies and Hazon. Register for the Israel Ride! Israel Ride Info Session Hosted by Israel Ride Vice Chair, David Eisenberg Experience Israel like never before through the Israel Ride! Tuesday, Nov 2nd @ 8pm ET / 7pm CT / 6pm MT / 5pm PT Join prospective riders from across the…

Find out more »

Wisconsin Info Session With Cantor David and Debra Barash

November 14, 2021 @ 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm CST

Israel Ride Info Session Hosted by Israel Ride Alumni Cantor David & Debra Barash Experience Israel like never before through the Israel Ride! Sunday, NOV 14th at 6:30pm CT (7:30pm ET, 5:30pm MT, 4:30pm PT) Hear from staff and alumni about the incredible experience of cycling 175-350 miles from Jerusalem to Eilat on the Israel Ride. We'll answer your questions on logistics, fundraising, cycling, and more. You'll get an insider perspective on the ride, and learn about the crucial sustainability…

Find out more »

December 2021

Hanukkah Happy Hour

December 1, 2021 @ 8:00 pm EST

Israel Ride Hanukkah Happy Hour
Wednesday, Dec 1st @ 8pm ET
(7pm CT, 6pm MT, 5pm PT)
Join us for a Zoom Happy Hour to Celebrate Hanukkah!

Find out more »

Virtual Ride

December 5, 2021 @ 9:00 am EST
Virtual Bike Ride

Join us for a virtual bike ride!
Sunday, Dec 5th, 2021 ~ 9am ET / 8am CT / 7am MT / 6am PT
Join riders past, present, and future, and anyone else interested in cycling in Israel for sustainability and peace.
Ride As One (Virtually!) - RSVP for details!

Find out more »

Ride with Rodenstein!

December 12, 2021 @ 10:00 am EST
Key Biscayne, FL Key Biscayne, FL United States + Google Map
Howie Rodenstein

Join us for the 2022 Israel Ride: Nov 1-8, 2022! The Israel Ride is the premier cycling experience in Israel benefiting two innovative organizations: The Arava Institute and Hazon. Sunday, December 12, 2021 10AM @ Key Biscayne, FL CONNECT WITH OTHER RIDERS & LEARN MORE ABOUT THE ISRAEL RIDE! The Israel Ride is so much more than just a bike ride. Join us for a community bike ride to learn more! Join Israel Ride Founder & Chairman Howie Rodenstein, as…

Find out more »

Inside the Ride!

December 13, 2021 @ 8:00 pm EST

Inside the Israel Ride: With Vice Chair, David Eisenberg
Experience Israel like never before through the Israel Ride!
Monday, Dec 13th @ 8pm ET (7pm CT / 6pm MT / 5pm PT)
Join our staff and alumni to learn more about the incredible experience of joining the Israel Ride!
We'll answer your questions on logistics, fundraising, training, and more. Get an insider perspective on the ride, and learn about the crucial sustainability and peace-building work that the Ride supports.

Find out more »

January 2022

Inside The Ride: Philly

January 6 @ 7:30 pm EST
Jon Harris-Shapiro

Inside the Israel Ride: With Philly's Jon Harris-Shapiro
Experience Israel like never before through the Israel Ride!
Thursday, Jan 6th @ 7:30pm ET (6:30pm CT / 5:30pm MT / 4:30pm PT)
Join our staff and alumni to learn more about the incredible experience of joining the Israel Ride!
We'll answer your questions on logistics, fundraising, training, and more. Get an insider perspective on the ride, and learn about the crucial sustainability and peace-building work that the Ride supports.

Find out more »

INSIDE THE RIDE: HARTFORD

January 10 @ 7:30 pm - 8:30 pm EST

Inside the Israel Ride: With Hartford's Ken Simon and Laurie Silverman
Experience Israel like never before through the Israel Ride!
Monday, Jan 10th @ 7:30pm ET (6:30pm CT / 5:30pm MT / 4:30pm PT)
Join our staff and alumni to learn more about the incredible experience of joining the Israel Ride!
We'll answer your questions on logistics, fundraising, training, and more. Get an insider perspective on the ride, and learn about the crucial sustainability and peace-building work that the Ride supports.

Find out more »

February 2022

Israel Ride Happy Hour

February 23 @ 7:30 pm EST

It's 5PM Somewhere: Come together for a Virtual Happy Hour!
Wednesday, Feb 23, 2022 ~ 7:30pm ET / 6:30pm CT / 5:30pm MT / 4:30pm PT
Meet and catch up with other riders, swap training tips, share stories, and hear about additional opportunities from the Israel Ride. BYOB!

Find out more »

March 2022

Hazon OC Ride

March 6 @ 8:00 am PST
Merage JCC, 1 Federation Way
Irvine, CA 92603 United States
+ Google Map
HAZON OC RIDE

Join the Hazon OC Ride: March 6, 2022 @ 8am PST
Ride 10, 18, 36, or 50 mile routes in Irvine, CA!
Peloton Class, JCC Spin Class, and Move On Your Own Anywhere options also available.
Support Hazon’s environmental education and sustainability efforts in Jewish OC and beyond!

Find out more »

Inside The Ride: Brooklyn

March 22 @ 7:30 pm - 8:30 pm EDT

This event has been postponed - stay tuned!

Find out more »

Israel Ride Happy Hour

March 29 @ 8:00 pm EDT

It's 5PM Somewhere: Come together for a Virtual Happy Hour!
Tuesday, March 29th ~ 8PM ET / 7pm CT / 6pm MT / 5pm PT
Meet and catch up with other riders, swap training tips, share stories, and hear about additional opportunities from the Israel Ride. BYOB 😉

Find out more »

May 2022

Strategic Fundraising

May 2 @ 8:00 pm EDT

Israel Ride Strategic Fundraising: Monday, May 2nd • 8PM ET
Join us for a panel discussion with staff, lay leaders, and alumni!
Hear tried and true fundraising tactics, to help further the crucial and innovative work of our beneficiaries.
This session is geared towards those who have already started fundraising, though all are welcome to join.
Part #2 will take place Wed, May 11th, geared towards those who haven't fundraised at all, or very little.

Find out more »

Israel Ride Info Session: Flemington, NJ

May 5 @ 6:00 pm EDT
Flemington Jewish Community Center, 5 Sergeantsville Road
Flemington, NJ 08822 United States
+ Google Map

Learn about the Israel Ride in Flemington, NJ!
Thursday, May 5th • 6:00PM ET
Israeli Dinner: 6:00PM | Guest Speaker: 6:45PM
Join us on Yom Ha'atzmaut at the Flemington JCC to learn more about the Israel Ride!
$10/person. Registration required to attend.

Find out more »

Fundraising 101

May 11 @ 8:00 pm EDT

Israel Ride Fundraising 101: Wednesday, May 11th • 8PM ET
Join us for tutorials on accessing and customizing your fundraising pages, sending 1st email asks, and more!
Together, we can help further the crucial and innovative work of our beneficiaries.
(Geared towards those who haven’t fundraised at all, or very little, though all are welcome to join.)

Find out more »
+ Export Events